Skip to content

Remove an Organization ​

This article explains a workaround for removing/deleting an Organization.

Introduction ​

Currently, it is not possible to delete an organization. However, you can achieve a similar result by removing all organization managers, their drivers, and all assigned service areas from an Organization. This approach is the closest alternative to completely deleting an organization.

To complete the following steps, navigate to the Organizations page on your Dashboard and select the Organization you want to "delete" to view its details page.

Screenshot

Remove Organization Managers ​

Go to the Members section and click on a Member.

Screenshot

Go to the Account management section and click on Anonymize. This permanently anonymizes user data, and the user won't be able to sign in again. This action is not reversible!

Screenshot

Confirm the action in the popover.

Repeat this step for all Organization Managers in this Organization.

INFO

If you want an Organization Manager to manage a different or new Organization instead, you will need to invite them again. Read Invite an Organization Manager to learn more.

Remove Drivers ​

Go to the Drivers section and click on a Driver.

Screenshot

Go to the Account management section and click on Anonymize. This permanently anonymizes user data, and the user won't be able to sign in again. This action is not reversible!

Screenshot

Confirm the action in the popover.

Repeat this step for all Drivers in this Organization.

INFO

If you want a Driver to work for a different or new Organization instead, you will need to invite them again. Read Invite a Driver to learn more.

Remove assigned Service Areas ​

Go to the Service areas section and toggle off all Service areas that are toggled on.

Screenshot

Last updated: